go back

New languages on the official ICD-11 website

Added by: Ekaterina Chashnikova
April 22, 2024

The official ICD-11 website now features 10 languages: Arabic, Czech, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Russian, Turkish, Uzbek and Chinese.
See for yourself:

Also, you can find the official English-German translation on BfArM website.

The International Classification of Diseases, 11th Revision (ICD-11), is the latest global standard from the World Health Organization for reporting and categorizing health conditions and diseases. ICD-11 was officially adopted by the member states in 2019 and came into effect in January 2022.

ICD-11 is an invaluable resource for medical translators and writers as it helps ensure accuracy and consistency of medical terminology.


Leave a Reply

See also
Saved current search
Add сollection